Federal hemp change · December 11, 2026

Which seed banks still ship to the US after December 11?

On December 11, 2026, seeds from cannabis plants over 0.3% total THC stop counting as hemp under federal law. Most seeds sold online come from exactly those plants, and most US seed banks mail them from US warehouses.

We track 7,690 strains in stock for US buyers. 5,960 of them (78%) are only in stock at banks that ship from inside the US. Below is where every bank we track ships from, what each has said, and every change as it happens.

Dec 11
until the change
78%
of strains only at US-shipped banks
216
strains at banks shipping from abroad

Ships US orders from inside the US

These banks mail seeds from a US address. After December 11 that is interstate commerce in seeds that no longer count as hemp, so each has to stop selling them, move fulfillment, or say how it will comply.

Bank
Strains
Crop King Seeds
From Los Angeles, CA · Nothing announced
3,975
Neptune Seed Bank
From United States · Nothing announced
1,842
North Atlantic Seed Co
From United States · Nothing announced
1,592
Growers Choice Seeds
From United States · Nothing announced
471
Premium Cultivars
From United States · Nothing announced
295
SeedSupreme
From a US warehouse · Nothing announced
256
ILGM
From a US warehouse · Nothing announced
228
Dirty Bird Genetics
From United States · Nothing announced
53
Dutch Passion
From a US warehouse · Nothing announced
47

Ships US orders from outside the US

These banks mail US orders from another country. The redefinition does not change what they can sell at home, but it does not make the seeds legal to import either.

Bank
Strains
Royal Queen Seeds
From Spain · Nothing announced
126
Dr Seeds
From Canada · Nothing announced
101
Quebec Cannabis Seeds
From Quebec, Canada · Nothing announced
9

Doesn't say where it ships from

We couldn't find a page where these banks say where US orders ship from, so we don't guess.

Bank
Strains
Attitude Seedbank USA
From Not stated · Nothing announced
919
Seedsman
From Not stated · Nothing announced
688
Herbies Seeds
From Not stated · Nothing announced
490
Fast Buds
From Not stated · Nothing announced
104
Serious Seeds
From Not stated · Nothing announced
15

Already stopped selling to the US

Their prices are out of our rankings. Each links to where its strains are still in stock.

Bank
Strains
Stopped selling to the US
0
Stopped selling to the US
0

What changes on December 11

  • Federal law used to measure hemp by delta-9 THC alone. The new definition counts total THC, THCA included, and excludes viable seeds from plants above 0.3%.
  • The change was due November 12, 2026. A funding law signed September 2 moved the seed part to December 11. Congress could move it again, but nothing scheduled says it will.
  • Seeds from certified hemp plants, which test under 0.3% total THC, are not affected.
  • Where a bank ships from decides whether its US business continues. It does not decide whether an order is legal where you live: state law and import rules still apply.

Source: Congressional Research Service, IF13136. This page reports what banks say and do. It is not legal advice.

Changelog

  1. October 5, 2026 · Zamnesia

    Zamnesia stopped selling to US customers. Its European store keeps operating for European buyers.

  2. September 2, 2026 · The law

    A funding law moved the seed change from November 12 to December 11, 2026. Source

  3. November 12, 2025 · The law

    Congress redefined hemp by total THC. Seeds from plants over 0.3% total THC stop counting as hemp on November 12, 2026. Source